Rerouted: The Invisible Airline Remixes

coverin stores: May 28, 2002
Re-Routed: The Invisible Airline Remixes features some of the top underground house remixers working today. The album will be released on Q-Burns' own Orlando-based imprint Eighth Dimension Records. For Re-Routed Q-Burns has taken a number of his friends on the trip with him to rework top underground hits from Invisible Airline. The Lisa Shaw track "Shame" gets reworked deep electro-stylee by Swedish producer Hakan Lidbo, known for his acclaimed singles on Paper, Loaded and Force Tracks, as well as his ground breaking work with late 80's in Acid Jazz pioneers Solid State. Hot off his Hooj Choons release "Drums 4 Better Days" Lovesky gives Lisa's "Innocent" a deep sexy house reworking while world renowned Philly spinner King Britt gives it a super spare minimal house redo. The third Shaw track "This Time" also gets two work outs: a rocking latin house jam by Rivera Rotation (already a white label favorite of Ian Pooley and Miguel Migs) and a full on electro mix by Q-Burns and fellow Floridian, Hallucination Records artist Grumptronix. Other super talents that have boarded for Re-Routed include 18th Street Loungers Thunderball, UK Midlands duo Funky Transport, the Russians of Pork Recordings, Tetris, French breaks wizard (and the first DJ on the Moon), doctorolive, and prolific Nottingham DJs Neon Heights.

This Time (Rivera Rotation Mix)
Dreamland (Thunderball Sleepwalker Mix)
Innocent (Lovesky's Confuse Me With Love Mix)
Differently (Funky Transport Mix)
Hey! Star City (Tetris Mix)
Shame (Hakan Lidbo Mix)
Drifting Off (Flyter avgare Mix)
Innocent (King Britt's Scuba Mix)
This Time (S-25 Mix) (Remixed by Q-Burns Abstract Message and Gruptronix)
Imprisoned Glitch (Doctorolive's Concrete Massage Mix)
Differently (Neon Heights Ruffer Than Ruff Mix)